Tuesday, January 24, 2017

John Mayer Comeback Release New Album “The Search for Everything"

John Mayer New album, new songs, John Mayer

Singer-songwriter John Mayer released wave 1 of his new album on Friday. His new album, “The Search for Everything,” is being released in waves rather than all at once.
Mayer said 4 songs will be released from the album each month, although he did not specify for how many months.

The first wave has four tracks that he said, “represent literally hundreds of hours of living inside these little worlds.” “The Search for Everything Wave One” is a good one and it would keep his fans salivating for the next release.

Song 1: “Moving On and Getting Over” - It tells the story of the difficulty of getting over a breakup. It has soft rock with R&B influenced rhythms.

Song 2: “Changing” - is simple and it describes the changes in his personality and in his art. It's a ballad with piano and slide guitar intro.

Song 3: “Love on the Weekend” - a light love song with an influence of pop. It has some acoustic and electric guitar in the background.

Song 4: “You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me” - it's a heavy emotional song that tells the story of a lost love as he reflects on happiness despite the struggles. It begins with a whistle and piano. The lyrics is heartbreakingly honest and it humanizes John Mayer.

According to Hits Daily Double John Mayer’s new “The Search For Everything – Wave One” should sell 30-33,000 pure US copies this week. That very well could rank as the week’s best pure sales total.

No comments:

Post a Comment